3-Day Quote Challenge

I would like to thank C for nominating me and sorry if I’m missing a step, but it turns out I’m illiterate… except for typing.

Rules to be followed:

  • 3 quotes each day
  • 3 nominees to be nominated (no repetition!)
  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Inform the nominees

My quotes for today are:

“For what shall it profit a man if he shall gain the whole world and lose his own soul.”

-Mark 8:36

“We are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars.”

-Oscar Wilde

“We are what we pretend to be, so we must be careful about what we pretend to be.”

-Kurt Vonnegut

My Nominees for today are:

Sophie – Healing Your Broken Soul

The Lotus Divine

scarscarscar

 

 

28 thoughts on “3-Day Quote Challenge

  1. Before death takes away what you are given, give away what there is to give.
    ~ Rumi

    Love is cure. Love is power. Love is the magic of changes. Love is the mirror of divine beauty.
    ~ Rumi

    Be silent! Without speech, you may hear the same scent that I have sensed.
    ~ Rumi

    My nominees for today are
    Vulgarprophet
    Jay Colby
    Motivationwithinme

    Liked by 3 people

  2. You’ve chosen some great quotes, I especially love the Oscar Wilde one – really makes me think about how I view my current situation in life and my attitude to it. Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: 3-Day Quote Challenge — 518-songofmypeople – michaelandhislife

  4. Hello there,

    Thank you for the follow on my blog. The quotes here were quite good as well. I checked out your About page and wanted to comment there but there was no option to do so. You’ve a pretty elaborate and detailed About page and Rensselaer, did you say? I don’t know about your town but I’ve heard this name earlier too. In Len Deighton’s landmark spy series of Bernard Samson, there’s a major character called Bret Rensselaer. Oh, and he’s American too. 🙂

    Happy blogging. God bless. 😀

    Liked by 3 people

  5. “Time flies like an arrow. Fruit flies like a banana” (Groucho Marx)
    “No, you are not entitled to your opinion. you are entitled to your informed opinion” (Harlan Ellison)
    “I don’t believe in mathematics” (Einstein)

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Pingback: Three-Day Quote Challenge – scar

  7. Pingback: Three-Day Quote Challenge: Day Two – scar

  8. Pingback: Three-Day Quote Challenge: Day Three – scar

  9. These are great quotes! Hopeful and poignant. My favorite is the Kurt Vonnegut, because it can be used to inspire (fake it ’til you make it with happiness), or until we change who we are so drastically we don’t recognize ourselves anymore.Thank you for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Great post, I absolutely love quotes! Bright ideas of others are always inspiring me to think..

    If you don’t mind I’d also like to share 3 quotes I find interesting. However, there are many more 🙂

    Of all possessions wisdom alone is immortal.
    – Isocrates

    Freedom is from within.
    – Frank Lloyd Wright

    Thoughts have power; thoughts are energy. And you can make your world or break it by your own thinking.
    – Susan L. Taylor

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

